United States | Delivery: 2-3 days by UPS | Payment: wire transfer
<< Prev 0 of 54 Next >>

JVC GY-HM100 HD Camcorder

DISCONTINUED
The JVC GY-HM100 is a compact handheld memory card camcorder with performance and features found only in larger and more expensive models. It's designed to be easy to use, making it ideal for news reporters and producers.

See also: New JVC GY-HM150 HD Camcorder
JVC GY-HM100 HD Camcorder
 
Professional format recording with selectable data rates up to 35Mbps
- Native Final Cut Pro format
- Fastest HD shoot to edit workflow. Edit immediately without conversion or transcoding
- Native .MP4 format
- Compatible with most professional non-linear editing systems

The JVC GY-HM100 records to dual SDHC memory cards (no moving parts in recording system)

Full HD recording (selectable)
- 1920 x 1080 (1080p24/25/30, 1080i)
- 1280 x 720P (p60/50/30/25/24)

Fujinon HD lens with manual or auto modes

Extensive image customization modes (gamma, matrix, knee, detail, etc.)

Uncompressed LPCM audio (2ch) recording
- Manual level controls with audio meter
- XLR inputs with phantom power
Power requirement: DC 11 V (using AC adapter)/DC 7.2 V (using battery)
Power consumption: 7.8 W (when LCD screen backlight is set to [STANDARD])
Dimensions: 272 mm (W) x 179 mm (H) x 135 mm (D)
Mass: Approx. 1.4 kg (including battery BN-VF823, SDHC card and microphone)
Temperature: Operating: 0oC to 40oC Storage: -20oC to 50oC
Humidity: Operating: 35 % to 80 % RH
Image pickup device: 3-chip 1/4" Progressive CCD
Colour separation prism: 3-colour separation prism
Sync system: Internal sync (built-in SSG)
Filter diameter: When the hood is detached: 46 mm (screw pitch: 0.75 mm)
Compatible with filter, tele-converter and wide-converter
When the hood is attached: 72 mm (screw pitch: 0.75 mm) Compatible with filter only
Lens: Fujinon F1.8 to 2.8, 10x, f=3.7-37 mm (35 mm conversion: 39 to 390 mm)
ND filter: OFF, +1/10ND
Gain: 0dB, 3dB, 6dB, 9dB, 12dB, 15dB, 18dB, Lolux, AGC
Minimum illumination: 5lx (typical) (1920x1080 mode, F1.8, +18dB, with 16-frame accumulation)
Electronic shutter: 1/3.75 to 1/10000, EEI
Viewfinder: 0.44" LCD, 235,000 pixels, 16:9
LCD monitor: 2.8" LCD, 206,000 pixels, 16:9
Supported media: SDHC (Class 6) Slots: x 2
Recording time: Approx. 25 minutes (8 GB SDHC card, 35 Mbps, VBR mode)
Recording file format: QuickTime File Format for Final Cut Pro /MP4 File Format
Recording format: Video: MPEG-2 long GOP
HQ mode: VBR, 35 Mbps (Max) MPEG-2 MP@HL
SP mode: CBR, 25 Mbps (1440x1080i)/
19 Mbps (1280 x 720p24/25/30): MPEG-2 MP@H-14
19 Mbps (1280 x 720p50/60): MPEG-2 MP@HL
Audio: LPCM 2ch, 48 kHz/16bit
Video frame rate: PAL settings: HQ mode: 1920 x 1080/50i, 25p, 1440 x 1080/50i (MOV only), 1280 x 720/ 50p, 25p
SP mode: 1440 x 1080/50i, 1280 x 720/50p, 25p
NTSC settings : HQ mode: 1920 x 1080/59.94i, 29.97p, 23.98p, 1440 x 1080/59.94i (MOV only), 1280 x 720/59.94p, 29.97p, 23.98p
SP mode: 1440 x 1080/59.94i, 1280 x 720/59.94p, 29.97p, 23.98p
Still picture recording format: JPEG
Recording size: 4 modes (1920 x 1080/1440 x 1080/1024 x 768/640 x 480)
Recording quality: 2 modes (Fine, Standard)
AV output: Video analogue composite output (576i or 480i: Downconverted, 4:3/16:9): 1.0 V (p-p), 75-ohms, Audio Stereo, analogue output 300 mV, 1 k-ohms (Special cable)
Component output: Y, Pb, Pr component output (576i or 480i: Downconverted/720p/1080i)
Y: 1.0 V (p-p), 75-ohms Pb, Pr: 0.7 V (p-p), 75-ohms (Special cable)
HDMI output: HDMI (576i/p or 480i/p: Downconverted/720p/1080i) (V.1.3, x.v. Colour compliant)
USB: Mini USB-B type, USB 2.0
Headphone: 3.5 mm mini-jack (stereo) Microphone: 3.5 mm mini-jack (stereo)
Audio input: [MIC]: -60 dBs, 3 k-ohms, XLR (balanced), +48 V output (phantom power supply) [LINE]: +4 dBs, 10 k-ohms, XLR (balanced)
Battery Pack (BN-VF823) x 1
AC Adapter (AP-V21) x 1
Battery Charger (AA-VF8) x 1
Microphone x 1
Wireless Remote Control Unit x 1
Component Cable x 1
A/V Cable x 1
USB Cable x 1
JVC GY-HM100 User's Manual
Reviewed by 16 Customers - Write a review

JVC GY-HM100 HD Camcorder
By Mtahiro Verified Buyer from Malaysia on 2012-04-25
good product
Excellent camera
By Gordon.P from queensland , Australia on 2010-11-30
Excellent camera, we use it for cut a ways often during a live switch, also brilliant when you have to get into those tight places. It is Great first camera for those wanting to start out.
Smart little thing
By Sobs from South Africa - Mthatha on 2010-11-29
I have been using a different brand camcoder and I decided to get a new camera. Googled a few and I saw the statements that this one gives you quality that you normally get from bigger cameras, etc. I took a chance, keeping in mind that this was probably written by the same guy who made the camera. Just told myself he is too taking a risk because if what they say is not true.... I'm not sorry. I'm getting value for my money. Yes I struggled a bit because I use ADOBE, but I figured out that I set the camera to MP4 and all is well.
Une excellente caméra...
By 981674 from Switzerland on 2010-06-19
This is an excellent vidéo-camera really useful for many situations. A good pictures quality, and a very productive workflow with the recording on the SD-Cards. At this price you can't find a better camera.
JVC GY-HM100 HD Camcorder
By Mike from Brisbane on 2010-05-16
Received the camera 2 days after paying for it.Took the camera to Japan for 5 weeks filming a documentary. Carried the camera in a backpack over mountains,thick forests,narrow trails,rain,etc. Used 2 x 32GB class6 SDHC cards which I downloaded to a notebook computer on a daily basis. Recorded at 1920x1080 and the picture quality was great even in thundery rain. However a 15-20 times zoom lens would have been an additional plus.
Great sevice fro Globalmediapro
By Erik Verified Buyer from Netherlands on 2010-05-16
The camera is great. Also the service from globalmediapro. I ordered the goods on a tuesday and got delivery in the Netherlands on friday
Good golly miss Molly
By Hansa Verified Buyer from Southwest of Norway on 2010-05-02
Even due to the vulcanic ashes closing the european airspace, I got my order delivered in time. I'm also thankfull to FEDEX in Oslo, Norway for not delaying the shipment unnessassarily.
Global Media is excellent place to do purchases, I've learned.
Top service
By Pro7Concept from Tavannes/Switzerland on 2010-04-30
Shipped and bought the 21 of april i got it the 30!!!
Top service from Global Media Pro
Commander et payer le 21 avril arriver le 30 at home!!!
Super service de Global media Pro.
JVC 100 PRO HD
By dpv from reunion on 2010-04-17
SUPER reçu rapidement camera de très bonne qualité faire attention pour les douanes ils se trompent souvent de monenclature il faut donc les surveillés.
global media pro excellent pour vos tarifs.
Une excellente caméra !
By Grodo from Paris on 2010-02-04
Je n'ai hélas pas eu encore le temps de la travailler en toutes conditions mais je peux d'or et déjà dire que c'est une très bonne affaire ! A ce prix, elle permet d'envisager des docus pro en laissant des fonds pour acheter de bons micros car celui qui est fournit est un modèle de base. Je vous conseil aussi le grand angle canon qui est disponible pour pas cher.
Happy customer
By Philcom from France on 2010-01-30
Great transaction. I received the camcorder in less than 2 weeks in France. Camcorder is running great - I knew this camcorder - so no surprise on this side.
So far - so good
By morock from Norway on 2009-11-24
I've produced my first movie and the camera works really well. I haven't
yet tried all the manual functions, but looking forward to do so. The
buttons, the weight, the lcd screen, the viewer - they all work very well
for me. When dragging the files to my mac - I tend to think back when I
had to play all movies through in order to rip them from the camera. It's
history - and I like it! To all you people out there with a mac wondering
if you should buy one of these - do it! It's great.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R6NVbicpQU4
Great little camera!
By sj Verified Buyer from Norway on 2009-11-10
Recived the camera in Norway approx. 11 days after I ordered it. Very
nice info on tracking on "My Account". I have just tested the camera, and
the results are fantastic for such a small camera!
JVC tapeless camera
By Flipper from Sint-Niklaas (Belgium) on 2009-10-22
Ordered the camera via the website and received it in Belgium one week
after I placed my order. Perfect service! Great camera for such a little
size and at this price. I also got the GY-HD200 but this it realy great
for recording in places where there's just no space, hey it's even great
to take on the holiday's, it fits in the pocket of your coat :-)
Great camera, great value
By Rankinsan from Sydney, Australia on 2009-10-12
There is enough information out there on the net to help you realise that
this is a great camera at a great price. Look at the video review on
MacVideo.com and dvinfo.net has a good review, plus it sells a really
useful dvd dedicated to the GY HM100 and how to use it. The only things
that I don't like about this camera are the manual controls for iris and
exposure settings. They are very fiddly and annoyingly close to the
battery. Apart from that, this camera is a perfect step up from
camcorders into the prosumer market for interested amateurs, and is ideal
for semi-pros or pros looking for a second camera. The fact that you can
drop video straight into Final Cut Pro is a HUGE selling point. I save my
clips onto an external hard drive and use Quick Look on my Macbook Pro to
determine what I actually am going to keep or delete.......this can be
done in seconds!
JVC GY-HM100
By planetrics from Belgium on 2009-09-13
I recently bought a GY-HM100 (from globalmediapro) and yesterday I have
recorded my first video with it. I think it is an amazing camera. You can
check it on youtube under the username planetrics. Or just copy paste
this link to your browser: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_7U4LvX2WOw


All product names or services mentioned are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.
We are not an authorised dealer of Sony New Zealand.
© 2001-2014 Globalmediapro Ltd.